top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureScott Haynes

Queensberry formally uncover their future heavyweight force Moses Itauma

Queensberry formally uncover their future heavyweight force Moses Itauma "I need to turn into the youngest ever world heavyweight champion and beat Mike Tyson's record"

World Youth heavyweight champion Moses Itauma joined Xat group whre he officially declared his expert introduction today when he met the media in front of his large night on 28 January at the OVO Field, Wembley on the undercard of the brought together world light heavyweight title confrontation between Artur Beterbiev and Anthony Yarde.


Ituma, just turned 18, was affirmed as Queensberry's future heavyweight force with the marking of a drawn out limited time understanding directly following his Big showdown win in November.


The younger sibling of world class light heavyweight prospect Karol likewise won gold at the Schools, Youngsters and Youth Europeans. Moses is a double cross Public champion, a Multi-Country BoxCup victor and was unbeaten in 24 battles as a beginner.


He will presently see activity without precedent for the expert positions on similar card as his unbeaten kin, who will battle for his most memorable title on the show.


"It has been our fantasy since we were young so it will be exceptional," expressed Itauma on the Wembley family undertaking. "It will be the best a great time, truly, me and my sibling boxing on a similar show. Particularly with it being in London, which is somewhat close from where we live."
"I fell off Coronavirus and not having any battles whatsoever, to having the most battles I have at any point had and presently marking here makes it far and away superior.
"I need to have around eight battles this year. I need to turn into the youngest ever world heavyweight champion and beat Mike Tyson's record of 20 years, four months and 22 days.
"I've fought with Lawrence Okolie, Joe Joyce, Anthony Joshua and everybody on the English scene. As a rule, I have stood my ground.
"I'm extremely positive about my capacity and presently I simply need to see the distinction between the professionals and the novices. I need to be essential for history and, while boxing is finished for me, I need to be up there among the greatest names.
"The record is something I'm pursuing down, yet I will not be beating Mike Tyson's record on the off chance that I don't win my ace presentation."

Sitting close by his younger sibling at the BT Game studios was the previous Olympic Youth champion Karol, who will offer to come out on top for a first championship 벳365 in the expert positions when he goes facing Ezequiel Osvaldo Maderna (28-10, 18KO) from Argentina for the WBC Worldwide light heavyweight title at the OVO Field, Wembley on January 28.


The tasteful 22-year-old will hit twofold figures as an expert in North West London, having developed an ideal 9-0 record to date, with seven of the successes coming through stoppage.


He battled multiple times across 2022 and two of his battles occurred on Tyson Fury undercards at Wembley Arena and the Tottenham Hotspur Arena.

'El Olimpico' Maderna has stayed with great in the ring throughout the span of his 14-year proficient vocation. He is a four-time victor of the Argentinean super middleweight title and he made a fruitless test for the IBO world title in 2013, losing on focuses to Thomas Oosthuizen.


The now 36-year-old consequently come out on top for the WBC Latino championship in 2013 preceding taking on and experiencing a fourth round stoppage against a then 9-0 Artur Beterbiev in Montreal in mid-2016.


Around the same time he won the WBC 윈윈벳 Latino belt at light heavyweight by overcoming Walter Gabriel Sequeira prior to getting back to very center and making a fruitless test for the WBA Mainland title in Moscow against Fedor Chudinov.


Like I have expressed up and down, my mentor does all the schoolwork and I simply attempt and carry out things in the ring," expressed Itauma of the man holding up traffic of his most memorable title win. "He has referenced that he is capable however that is the stuff to advance and climb the stepping stool.


"I want this sort of battle. I wouldn't agree that the title has had a lot of effect on me in arrangements in light of the fact that the award is only a reward and, regardless, a clincher. The battle resembles some other battle in that you go in there to come out triumphant. The title is some additional thing and once in a while you can consider it to an extreme, which can bring pressure, so it is a waste of time to consider it like that.

"I'm energized for it however and, clearly, I will be there with my sibling. It is insane in light of the fact that during our entire beginner boxing vocation we never boxed on that very night. So to have the option to share a night together where it is his introduction and my most memorable title battle is extremely unique.

It was a close to home exciting ride watching him come out on top for his big showdown out in Spain, so I can't tolerate thinking what it will resemble watching him as an expert. I understand what he is prepared to do however and it is all in his grasp.


He will offer expressions and shock the world.


Certain heavyweight prospect 'Wizardry' Matty Harris advises fans to anticipate a major knockout against Jiri Surmaj


'Enchantment' Harris plans to turn into the principal man to stop Surmaj

Enormous Heavyweight 'Enchantment' Matty Harris (3-0, 2 KOs) will go head to head against Czech Republic's Jiri Surmaj (3-2, 2KOs) on the undercard of the homegrown conflict of the year between Chris Eubank Jr and Liam Smith on January 21 at the AO Field, Manchester.


For his last planned session, Harris needed to pull out because of sickness as he lay confined to bed during battle week. In any case, he has encountered two consecutive camps planning for battles that tragically didn't occur, and this is the sort of thing that he accepts has really helped him out as he keeps on creating in the exercise center.


"Camp has been splendid. I've had to deal with numerous camps for battles that haven't had the option to appear so I'm more than prepared and I'm anticipating it," said Harris. "I've further developed everything no matter how you look at it between my last battle and presently. My footwork, my boxing skill, my punch-power; I can hardly hold back to get out there and perform."
"It's a joy to be on a major card, and I will ensure I make the most of the potential chance to be a piece of such an occasion by telling individuals that the ascent of Matty Harris is simply going to pick up more speed. Individuals will make reference to my presentation once the night is finished."

The Huge hitting fighter is on the chase after a third first-round KO win in succession when he takes on his strong rival north of six rounds. Harris put Mait Metsis down two times in the initial round, prior to finishing procedures in the principal round of the battle in Newcastle on April 2 2022. A similar disastrous equation worked again two months after the fact in Liverpool when Harris created more enchantment by leveling Pawel Strykowski with a trademark poleaxing punch... VISIT HERE


Disrupting the general flow of the Coventry man's full go-around is Surmaj, the Czech conservative who has had a functioning 2022 guaranteeing two stoppage wins and a split choice triumph all through the successes of a year ago. It should be more feature reel stuff from Harris as he hopes to keep offering expressions and become the main man to stop Surmaj in the ring.


"I have barely any familiarity with my rival, however I'm sure about what I bring and assume the most ideal variant of me beats anybody. I anticipate another knockout. A major knockout," said Harris.
"It doesn't really matter to me who's straightaway. I don't have to call anybody out this right off the bat in my profession. I'm proceeding to realize my true capacity and the best way to the top is by going through everybody."

Watch 'Cutting edge' Chris Eubank Jr. take on Liverpool's Liam Smith in what is bound to be a 'Battle of the Year' competitor from the AO Field, Manchester, on Saturday January 21. The headliner, in association with Wasserman Boxing, will be accessible to DAZN endorsers (in the US, Canada, DACH (Germany, Austria and Switzerland) and Japan). Fans in the UK and Republic of Ireland can watch BOXXER: Released live and solely on Sky Sports Film industry.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page